The Match Play Championship

Congrats to Bill Patterson - 2017 Club Champion!

Last year's runner-up Bill Patterson came back strong in 2017 to win the Club Championship defeating Gene Ho and Kathleen Nagle. Bill played some great golf again this year. John Fisher defeated Gene Ho to win 3rd place honors.

Previous Champions:

  • 2016: Champion - Wynn Smith | 2nd Place - Bill Patterson | 3rd Place - Karen Treat | 4th Place - Bob Wolf
  • 2015: Champion - Mike Souza | 2nd Place - Kenny Langston | 3rd Place - John McPeak | 4th Place - David Geary

The  2018 Match Play championship Overview

  • The Bay Area Pinseekers Match Play Championship is a match play format consisting of four brackets:
  • Bandon Dunes,  Old MacDonalad, Bandon Trails and Pacific Dunes.
  • All matches that may determine a bracket winner, all semi-final and final matches will be played at Poppy Ridge Golf Course.
  • All other matches will be played at a mutually agreed to course. Men play from the Tees closest to 6000 yards. Women have the choice to play from the Tees closest to 6000 yards or the Tees closest to 5500 yards.
    The yardages, slope and rating information must be obtained from the official website to determine the proper tees, not the course scorecard or course website.
  • Refer to References: Handicap Calculation on the Tournament Page for specifics on how to calculate handicaps from different tees, etc. YOU MUST POST YOUR SCORE FROM YOUR MATCH PLAY GAME.  Refer to the Rules Document for details.
  • Match Play Championship Coordinator:  David Geary ( with questions about the competition. Rules questions refer to Handicap Chairman, Roger O'Callaghan.  
 (Click on the name of bracket to get the current standings as of  March 13th. Results are posted as they become available. )